Civil Service Commission


Meetings are held when business comes before the Civil Service Commission regarding Police Department and Fire Department Personnel matters.


The Hanover Borough Civil Service Commission consists of three (3) volunteer members appointed by Hanover Borough Council, with 6 year terms.

  • Vicki R. Jacobs, Chairperson
  • Timothy Keriazes
  • Joseph E. Erb, Jr., Esquire


Civil Service Regulations for the Hanover Fire Department

Civil Service Regulations for the Hanover Police Department

Contact Information

For Fire Department matters please email Fire Chief Clousher

For Police Department matters please email Police Chief Martin